Sign up for free and start using Tildee with great new features About  About Sign up ! Login Get more of Tildee  Advanced
What would you like to see ?  What's New The Best tutorials

10 Things You Want to Know About e-Visa India

New user
Added by kumar179
July 17, 2018, 5:48 pm → version: 1
Language: English
Average rating:
10 Things You Want to Know About e-Visa India 5 by 5 users
Viewed: 1065 times


tildee tutorial image

Indian e-Visa is an entry pass for India. E-Visa for India can be obtained by the citizens of more than150 countries who are going to travel to India for an as short period as 60 days. Before you apply for e-Visa, you must know some basic facts about Indian e-Visa.

Here we go:

What is e-Visa

All the foreign nationals who want to visit India need an entry pass to enter in India and it is called e-Visa. Citizen of more than 160 countries can apply for e-Visa India now. 

How to apply for e-Visa India

You need to submit a pre-application and it takes hardly 5 minutes. You can do this anytime you want. 

You will get a link regarding the application form in your email. You need to complete this inclusive form; you could do it easily within 5-10 minutes and then save the status. 

You have to apply for e-Visa 4 days in advance of your arrival date to India. Apply for Indian e-Visa here

What is the fee for India Visa?

E-Visa fee varies from $0-$97 USD. It also includes a service fee of $35. The fee depends on your nationality. 

What information e-Tourist Visa include

The Indian Visa contains an exclusive barcode which is connected to your passport. 

I need to stay more in India, How I can expand my e-Visa

Once the Indian tourist visa is issued, it cannot be extended again. In such case, you must contact Indian consular office. 

What are the airports in India where I can enter through with the Indian Visa? 

There are 24 airports in India which include Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bangalore, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi. And 3 seaports: Cochin, Goa, and Mangalore. 

What I need to check once I got my e-Visa

You must check the following details carefully. If you find anything incorrect, contact your e-Visa agency service.

 Your full name

 Passport number

 Visa number

 Your application ID

 Nationality

 Validity of e-Visa

What do you think about this tutorial ?